“Gifts of Imperfection” Brene Brown E-Course Lesson 1 Pledge and Envelope

"Pledge and Envelope" by Julissie
“Pledge and Envelope” by Julissie

 

This is another entry in Art Journal for my Brene Brown E-Course. On my journey to living a more authentic life. I’m embracing the new me and the positive changes in my life. I’m learning to trust the decisions I’m making as I venture out as a Professional Artist. Above you will see on the left a whimsical girl holding an envelope. I punched out three butterflies and wrote names on them. I enclosed them in the envelope. They represent the three people who’s opinion of me matters most. The other side is a picture of my hand which I had fun embellishing. There’s a pledge written on it that reads ” I am Imperfect, I am enough” If you picked up a journal and decided to follow along, you art journal already, or just journal period take time to write yourself a positive message. Hugs…

Leave a Reply

