“Gifts of Imperfection” Brene Brown E-Course Lesson 2 by Julissie

"Speak To Yourself Kindly" by Julissie
“Speak To Yourself Kindly” by Julissie

“Talk To Yourself Like You Would To Someone You Love” Brene Brown Quote.

This journal entry resonates with so many of us. We struggle with that super negative inner critic. We need to learn to silence that in ourselves and talk to ourselves kindly. We need to take care of ourselves physically and emotionally. We have to nurture our souls with positive thoughts. You are enough. You are divine. You are beautiful! Hugs…xo Julissie

7 thoughts on ““Gifts of Imperfection” Brene Brown E-Course Lesson 2 by Julissie”

  1. In looking at your paintings, I would be very much interested in talking to you about a children’s book that my husband wrote forever ago. Your painting of Goddesses, is very much like what we are looking for. We have never done the artwork and would love to some day publish this book. It’s been like 15 years searching for the right person. I think you are it! ๐Ÿ™‚ How incredible to really find you today. Please message me so that we can talk more about it. The story is about a princess and an enchanted apple tree. The visuals for the story are so easy to do, but I am not up to the task. I am a painter, but not very good with faces. I feel strongly to ask you, so I am going with it. What do you say? ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a good day to be seen. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Hello Friend. Well your message was such a wonderful surprise. I would love for us to chat about it more. I appreciate you reaching out with such kind words and I’m flattered that you would consider me for the illustration part of your book. My personal email is:
      xojulissie@yahoo.com. I look forward to chatting and getting to know you and to explore the possibility of working together.
      Hugs, Julie

Leave a Reply

